IFSC Code & MICR for all Banks in India. You can find it here!
Banks List

Indian Financial System Code (IFSC) is an alphanumerical code used to identify an individual branch of a financial institution in India. The number consists of 11 digits, and it is used for domestic bank transfer.

The code is used by two main electronic funds settlement systems in India namely Real Time Gross Settlement (RTGS) and the National Electronic Funds Transfer (NEFT) systems.

The format of IFSC Code is as follows;


  • the first four character (AAAA) represents the bank.
  • the fifth character (B) is normally zero (0).
  • the last six character (CCCCCC) is the branch code identifier.

The code is maintaned and managed by Reserved Bank of India.

MICR stands for Magnetic Ink Character Recognition and it is a technology for cheques processing.

List of all Banks in India

The table below is the list of Banks in India

No Banks
1 Abhyudaya Cooperative Bank
2 Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank
3 AXIS Bank
4 Bank of Baroda
5 Canara Bank
6 Citibank
7 HDFC Bank
8 HSBC Bank
9 ICICI Bank
10 IDBI Bank
11 Indian Overseas Bank
12 Standard Chartered Bank
13 State Bank of Hyderabad
14 State Bank of India
15 State Bank of Mysore
16 Union Bank of India
17 United Bank of India
18 Vijaya Bank
19 YES Bank